Wednesday, July 23, 2008

Media vote Cullen Harper for ACC Player of the year

The media released their picks today for the 2008 Preseason All-ACC Football Team, naming Cullen Harper the predicted conference player of the year. The Offensive and Defensive players of the year will be awarded at the Coaches & Awards Luncheon. The awards luncheon will be held on December 5th, the day before the 2008 ACC Football Championship in Tampa, Florida.

2008 Preseason All-ACC Football Team

QB - Cullen Harper, Clemson
RB - Josh Adams, Wake Forest
RB - James Davis, Clemson
WR - Aaron Kelly, Clemson
WR - Hakeem Nicks, North Carolina
TE - Ryan Purvis, Boston College
T - Andrew Gardner, Georgia Tech
T - Eugene Monroe, Virginia
G - Rodney Hudson, Florida State
G - Sergio Render, Virginia Tech
C - Edwin Williams, Maryland

DE - Everette Brown, Florida State
DE - Michael Johnson, Georgia Tech
DT - Ron Brace, Boston College
DT - Vance Walker, Georgia Tech
LB - Aaron Curry, Wake Forest
LB - Clint Sintim, Virginia
LB - Brian Toal, Boston College
CB - Victor Harris, Virginia Tech
CB - Alphonso Smith, Wake Forest
S - Michael Hamlin, Clemson
S - Myron Rolle, Florida State

PK - Sam Swank, Wake Forest
P - Graham Gano, Florida State
RET - Brandon Tate, North Carolina

As always check in to for more stops down the road!

No comments:

Stat Sheet

My photo
Tampa, Florida, United States